What’s On My Face #1

20130715-072443.jpg

Hi guys!
Just a little post this morning. Once I start my new job I’ll have more time to post on here.
So WOMF #1
Simple Hydrating Moisturiser – I always use this as I’ve had slightly sensitive skin and the one time I strayed from this and used a different moisturiser, my skin just broke out in so many blemishes. This is definitely a makeup bag staple for me
Superdrug BB cream – I bought this last week because in this warm weather we are having in England at the minute, foundation just doesn’t stay on my face especially working in the unairconditioned place that I do! So I figured BB cream would still give me enough coverage for day to day wear for now.
benefit boi-ing concealer – this is actually a mini version from their ‘how to look the best at everything’ kit. There’s two different shades that you can mix on your finger or brush to get the shade you need for your skin. It gives a decent coverage but I think I prefer liquid concealer.
Maybelline Fit Me powder – I love this line of makeup! I do have the concealer and foundation to match this. The powder itself is quite a matte finish but doesn’t leave my skin looking cakey or powdery.
No7 Blush & Eyeshadow palette – This was a birthday present from one of my best friends. I’m wearing the top blusher on the picture which is called honey blush. It looks like more of a bronze colour but it does leave my cheeks with a nice pink glow. I’m not wearing any eyeshadow today but I usually use the top 4 in the palette which are the cream & brown colours. I only ever use the bottom 4 if I go out for a night.
Rimmel Wow Mascara in black – I do like this mascara although I find that if I don’t blot the wand on a cotton pad that my lashes end up looking very clumpy which is not something I really want! It definitely makes my lashes look longer which is a pretty good feat seeing as I have very small lashes!
Eyeko Skinny Mini Eyeliner I will be doing a full review on this in a couple of days so I’ll fill you in on all the details then. But for a girl who can’t get along with gel liners (too messy) or pencil liners (leave me with panda eyes by the end of the day) I found this really easy to use.

what do makeup do you use on a daily basis?

Leave a Reply

