July Empties

Hi Guys!

I know its only July 24th but I’m now heading into my final 6 day shift of my current job so I’m doing my July Empties slightly earlier than I had planned! So here is what I’ve gone through in beauty products this month.

ImageL-R L’Oreal Elvive Full Restore Conditioner, L’Oreal Elvive Full Restore Shampoo, Tresemme Platinum Strength Shampoo, Tresemme Platinum Strength Conditioner

Now I dont go through 2 bottles of shampoo & conditioner a month but I have a tendency to change my shampoo & conditioner all the time and I tend to buy whatever is on offer! I was half way through the Tresemme bottles when I started up my blog.
I absolutely love the Platinum Strength Collection from Tresemme! I’ve never used a shampoo that makes my hair feel as soft as this does. It claims to visibly repair up to 2 years of damage and although it obviously cant repair the ridiculous amount of spilt ends I currently have (need to book myself into a hairdressers soon!) it definitely made them a lot less obvious. It made my hair so soft and smooth, I was actually impressed by this!
Repurchase? YES!
The L’Oreal Elvive Full Restore I finished up as it was half empty when I bought the Tresemme bottles. It is a good shampoo but for me, having used the Platinum Strength collection, it isnt as good. It doesnt make my hair look visibly repaired and it just leaves my hair feeling very dry.
Repurchase? No

ImageThis product was brilliant. Its a deep conditioning mask, so you use this instead of the normal conditioner but you leave it in for 5-10 minutes whilst you’re in the shower (or bath) This made my hair so silky soft and smooth, I may just repurchase this instead of the full range, although I do want to try the Charles Worthington Deep Rescue Balm.
Repurchase? Maybe but I do want to try different deep conditioning masks

Image

I bought the Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Wash when it was one 3 for 2 at Boots (a deal I believe is still on) I thought I’d try it as I’d used the Clean on Me version before and I really liked it. However I was quite disappointed with this mainly because of the smell. Its so sickly sweet smelling that it actually made me feel quite nauseous first thing in the morning. The other thing that puts me off is the price. As I said I bought this in a 3 for 2 deal so I’m not sure I’d pay £6.50 for this if it wasnt in a deal.
Repurchase? Probably not due to the smell

ImageL-R Hot Fudge Sundae Body Butter & Sanctuary Spa Body Lotion

The Hot Fudge Body Butter came from a gift set from Boots that I was given at Christmas. It smells absolutely amazing, just like fudge! I loved this so much that I actually gutted that its empty. You dont need a lot of it to moisturise your whole body and if you do accidently use too much, which I did once or twice, it takes ages to sink it and you end up looking a bit white!
Repurchase? – Yes if I could

The Sanctuary Body Lotion also came in a gift set at Christmas. Can you tell I dont tend to moisturise very often?! As I said in my mini Boots haul post, I absolutely adore the smell of Sanctuary Spa products so I love this body lotion. Once again you dont need a lot of it to moisturise all over which makes it very good value for money if you buy the full size version.
Repurchase? YES!!

ImageL-R Tea Tree Cleansing Pads, Lush Angels On Bare Skin Fresh Face Cleanser, Tea Tree Foaming Face Wash, No7 Hot Cloth Cleanser

I had the Tea Tree Cleansing Pads lurking in my cupboard from a Superdrug haul and I was using them before I got my hands on the Bioderma cleanser. I liked these and they removed all of my makeup after a hard day, however the pads were really scratchy on my face. I still have another pot in my cupboard because these were buy one get one free!
Repurchase? Once I’ve used the other pot, no i won’t
The Angels On Bare Skin Cleanser I bought in a huge Lush shopping trip because I love Lush! The Cleanser itself is a very thick paste which you take a pea sized amount in your hand and add a little water to so it becomes a thin paste or milk-like texture then apply to your face. I loved this cleanser as it made my skin feel smooth & soft.
Repurchase? Yes
The tea tree foaming face wash is from Superdrug. It looks like liquid in the bottle but when you press the pump it comes out as a foam and you just rub it on your face. I loved this until I saw a video by Miss Budget Beauty and she mentioned that foaming face washes & cleansers were bad for your skin so I promptly used this up and got my hands on the bioderma sensibio h20 although I do need to buy a new cleanser/face wash so if anyone knows of any please let me know1
Repurchase? No
The No7 Hot Cloth Cleanser I got in a gift set that I bought for myself when buying presents in Boots (good old 3 for 2) It comes with a muslin cloth that you use to wipe the product of your face. You put the cleanser onto your face in a circular motion then rinse the cloth in hot water and lay it over your face for a minute or two before wiping off in circular motion. It definitely made my skin feel soft and its a very tight contest between this and the Lush face cleanser as to which one is my favourite but I think this one just edges it.
Repurchase? Yes although I do want to try a different hot cloth cleanser. Anyone who knows of any good ones let me know!

I hope you enjoyed reading my July Empties.

What products have you used up this month?

Natalie

xxxxx

Leave a Reply

