Mac/Escentual/Boots Haul

Hey Lovelies

Well I got paid last Friday and decided to buy all my essentials at the start of the month so that its done and I can spend the rest of my money on other things.
So here is what I purchased starting with the MAC items

ImageSo i’ve been dying to try out MAC foundation for agggesss and I finally decided to take the plunge and buy the Face & Body foundation in shade N1. I’ve been using this since it arrived on my doorstep 3 days ago and so far I love it. Its very watery so it gives a very sheer coverage but it is buildable so you can get higher coverage. However the upside of it being watery is that I’m not using a lot of it. I use the tiniest amount to cover the whole of my face. You can buy it from the MAC website or MAC counters in Boots and it costs £21.50.
The second item is the MAC brush cleanser. I thought it was about time I got a proper brush cleaner as opposed to my Tresemme 2 in 1 shampoo. I used this last night to clean my makeup brushes and it does a really good job of getting all the make-up out of them. This is £10 and you can buy it from the same places as the foundation

ImageThese two products I bought from Escentual where you can buy a lot of beauty products at discount.
The first is the Avene Thermale Spring Water Spray. I bought this after hearing Katies review on it and thought it would be useful during this mini heatwave we’re having in England at the minute. I’ve been taking it to work with me as I virtually work(ed) in a greenhouse. I’ve been spraying this on my face during the day just to make me feel a bit more refreshed. There are 3 different sizes on the Escentual website and you get 10% off the RRP.
The second product is the 500ml bottle of Bioderma Sensibio H2O. I bought the small 100ml version last month just to try it out as beauty bloggers everywhere were raving about it. I have absolutely fallen in love with this product. It definitely does a good job at removing all my make-up (even my stubborn mascara) so I decided to buy the big bottle to keep me going. It cost £14.50 for 500ml but you can buy the smaller sizes from the website.
Image
And finally I went to Boots on my hour lunch break during my induction for my new job (which I start on Monday EEK!) because these were things that I actually needed rather than wanted. 
First up I bought the new Herbal Essences range – Bee Strong. These are currently on offer at Boots. The Shampoo & Conditioner are £1.94 each and the deep conditioning treatment is £2.04. I thought I’d give these a try rather than repurchase my much loved Tresemme Platinum collection. I was recommended the Bee Strong Deep Conditioner during a BBlogger chat on twitter as I needed a new hair treatment. I think the smell of these 3 products is gorgeous! They smell just like honey & apricots. They make my hair feel really soft so these are definitely a favourite at the moment.
I also bought some Dove shower gel for no other reason than it was on offer. Shower gel doesnt really bother me so I just purchase what ever is cheapest.

Image

And the last things I bought were 3 facial items.
FIrst is the Botanics All Bright Purifying Facial Scrub. I purchased this as I needed a gentle facial scrub because my skin is just looking so dull at the minute (I blame this on work stress) I used this Wednesday night and it definitely made my skin feel softer and looks brighter than normal. I’m only going to use this twice a week so I dont damage my skin.
I also bought the Rimmel Fix & Perfect Pro Primer & Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Peach Glow. I used to use the Stay Matte powder all the time when I was a teenager and decided to try it out again because I loved it then and I still love it now. It does exactly what it says it would which is make my skin matte.
The primer I needed because in this heat my make-up just isnt staying put. Its quite a thick primer which does make my skin feel a bit strange at first but once it sinks in it definitely holds my make-up firmly in place all day. Its a better primer than the MUA one that I was using. I think it works perfectly with my MAC foundation. I shall definitely repurchase this when it runs out.

So thats my haul for you guys

What products have you bought recently?

Natalie

xxxxx

 

One thought on “Mac/Escentual/Boots Haul

Leave a Reply

