Skincare Routine

Hey Lovelies!

I’m still a complete newbie when it comes to skincare & beauty products. I was a late developer when it came to makeup and things like that so I thought I’d share with you my current skincare routine.
It definitely needs some fine tuning & I would be grateful to anyone who can offer me advice on how to deal with blemish-prone skin.

Morning Skincare

Morning skincare tends to be a quick blast of cold water to my face in the shower as I don’t really have time to be washing & cleansing as I get up at the crack of dawn to start work. 
So I literally have my hot morning shower, then blast my face with cold water. Once out of the shower, I use the La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo all over my face. I only use a little which is perfect for my face.

Evening Skincare:

Evening skincare is a little bit better. Once I get home from work and I’ve cooked dinner (standard!) I go up to the bathroom & start removing my make-up. For that I use the Bioderma Sensibio H2O micellar water. It is THE best make-up remover I have ever used. I will be doing a separate review about this soon (keep your eyes peeled!) 
When I’ve removed every little bit of makeup, I use my little dinosaur flannel (a present from my old workmates) to gently buff my face before I use my night moisturiser. I use the Clinque Turnaround Overnight Radiance Moisturiser. I’ve had this since Christmas and I’m almost running out so its something I definitely need to repurchase. It makes my skin so smooth and it makes it look a lot brighter aswell.

Weekly Skincare:

I use my Sunday evenings to give my skin the care is deserves. I don’t tend to wear makeup on a Sunday so I only use a little Bioderma on my face just to remove anything that is on my face. I try to use a facemask when I can to try and draw any impurities out of my skin. I tend to use the 90p ones from Boots. I currently have a chocolate one & a pomegranate one to try out. I also love the fresh face masks from Lush! I used to have the Catastrophic Cosmetic which was brilliant. Definitely want to try some more of those! But anyway, I’m rambling.
So I leave the face mask on for the desired time then buff off with my little flannel. Then I use the  Botanics All Bright Exfoliater which is quite a harsh scrub but for a once a week use its fine. I just exfoliate that on, then buff it off. I then soak my flannel in cold water and lay over my face to close the pores up which is quite relaxing! To moisturise I just use the Clinque one that I use every night.

So that is my skincare routine. As I said at the beginning if anyone can give me some skincare advice I would be eternally grateful!

How do you look after your skin? Whats your skincare routine?

Natalie

xxxxx

One thought on “Skincare Routine

  1. Use the clean and clear exfoliating daily wash in the morning. It takes 2 seconds to put on and wash off and makes your skin feel nice. It’s good for all of us who have to get up early which I guess is quite a lot of people!

Leave a Reply

