Mini Debenhams/Primark/Tesco Haul

Hey lovelies

It was payday a few days ago (as you’ll be reading this in the future) and I decided to do a little shopping mainly for work clothes.

I currently work in Debenhams in the cafe and part of my job is to be the host between 12 & 2. This means that I stand at the door with a little tasting tray & greet every customer that enters & leaves.
I’ve been doing this for a couple of weeks but I was always doing it in my proper uniform (t-shirt & jeans) which seeing as I tend to do kitchen work first thing, i feel a little grubby so I decided to go & find something that I could change into for the hosting & then change back after lunch.

photo 3(Apologises for the rubbish lighting)
So this was the first thing I bought. I got this from Primark for £9. I really love the jewelled detail around the neckline which is also detactable. I thought this would look smart enough whilst standing at the door greeting customers. However when I asked my store manager she told me it looked to casual so I had to go buy something else and this is when I bought this little beauty:
photo 2This is a beautiful embellished dress from Red Herring @ Debenhams. Both my store manager & selling support manager have this dress in black & it looked gorgeous. So when I spotted this in ‘Wine’ I had to have it. It is currently on half price at Debenhams so check it out here. I think they have very limited stock left online but check in local stores & they may have different sizes.
This is going to be my go-to dress over Christmas. I shall wear it for work, for the Christmas party, Christmas day and maybe even New Years Eve (my birthday)

And finally I went food shopping yesterday (exciting I know!) and I needed some new candles as my current favourites are almost burnt out!
photo 1I only got 2 yesterday but I’m in need of some tealights to pop in my Christmas tealight holders which I mentioned in my first Blogmas post here.
The small, fat candle is from Baylis & Harding & it smells gorgeous! Its Peony, White Tea & Jasmine. Its a 3 wick candle aswell so it will last ages! The tall pillar candle is Damson & Pomegrante scented and this also smells lush. It claims to burn for 60 hours. I had it lit from 4pm til 9pm yesterday and its barely made a dent! Both of these candles where from Tesco. The Baylis & Harding one was £8 and the pillar candle was just £4! Bargain!

So thats the first of what will possibly be many hauls in the run up to Christmas!

Natalie
xxxx

Leave a Reply

