November favourites

Hey lovelies,

I know this is a couple of days late but I’m currently scheduling most of my posts ready for blogmas!

So what have I been loving this month?

Face: I have two favourites this month! The first is the Organic Surge First Class Mask which I won in a giveaway run by Miss Budget Beauty! I absolutely love this mask and I will definitely purchase my own bottle soon! I wont go into too much detail as I intend on doing a review of this in the next couple of days.
The second product is a foundation. Its the benefit Hello Flawless foundation. I got a mini bottle of this in the Benefit How To Look Good at Everything kit and to start with I wasnt overly impressed with this, it seemed to cling to any dry patches on my skin. However, recently I’ve been using this everyday on top of my moisturiser & primer and it is making my skin look flawless. I’m not sure if I’d purchase a full size bottle as it is rather pricey & i’m trying to use up all my foundations in my makeup drawer!

Body: Again I have two items. The first is Rituals Shower Cream Scrub which came free with Marie Claire last month. Its a very fine scrub which is gentle enough to use everyday and in these cold winter months my skin is absolutely loving the everyday scrub. It smells divine aswell which is a bonus. Definitely something I might purchase so I can use this everyday and the Clinque Sparkle Skin once a week as a treat.
The second is the Pink Grapefruit Body Butter from the Body Shop. This smells a-maz-ing! Its smells exactly like grapefruit! My fiance doesnt particularly appreciate the smell as it is very strong but I love it. It makes my skin silky soft & smooth especially after using the daily scrub. I love all the body butters from the Body Shop so I’ll definitely purchase another!

Music: Now I know this is going to be a controversial one but I am still listening to a lot of Lostprophets. They’ve been my favourite band for years and I still love their music now. I, just like everyone else in the world, was digusted by the things that Ian Watkins (lead singer) has admitted to doing but I just cant stop listening to their first 2 album – FakeSoundOfProgress & Start Something. This just reminds me so much of my teenage years.
Other than this I’m loving Christmas songs!!

TV: I’ve been loving Masterchef Australia! My fiance & I have been watching this every night for the last 2 months (it was broadcast on a channel called Watch) Its so much better than the UK Masterchef, although I do love this too and am currrently addicted to Masterchef: The Professionals on BBC2. The tasks on Masterchef Aus were more intense, there was a lot more group challenges and it was just amazing. I really wanted Lynton to win but he was pipped to the title by the brilliant Emma Dean.

Food: Smarties! I cannot get enough of smarties at the moment. I keep buying the big christmas tubes for £1!
And Sausage casserole! This is like my staple food for winter months. One of my all-time favourite meals

Drink: Honeycomb Hot Chocolate from Costa. Its one of their new Christmas drinks. I tried the White Hot Chocolate but I found it far too sweet so I gave this one a go & fell in love. It tastes just like Crunchie!

Random:  My random favourite this month is the fig & cassis candles from Next that I’ve been burning since August & they are still going strong now. The smell is amazing!

So they are my November favourites.
What have you been loving recently?

Natalie
xxxx

Leave a Reply

