Debenhams Christmas Cosmetic Gala Evening

Hey lovelies

So as I work for Debenhams, I was roped into helping out at the cosmetic gala evening! And because I work in the cafe, I had to supply the nibbles

20131203-161713.jpg
Above is the picture of my little drinks & nibbles table complete with Buck’s Fizz, mince pies, chocolate cake & Christmas cake! Yum!

Anyone who came on Monday night got 15% off of all cosmetics and fragrances and also got the chance to have a mini makeover from a beauty counter of their choice.
I had a mini makeover at the Bare Minerals counter as these have interested me for a while. I absolutely fell in love with these products as they give me a flawless finish without too much make up. Despite the fact that these are a powder based foundation, it leaves a creamy feeling on my face.
So I did purchase the 9 piece starter kit in light which contains two mineral foundations, a bronzer, a mineral veil which is like a setting powder, primer, 3 brushes and a DVD with explanation on how to use the products. I will be doing a full review on this in a couple of days so look out for that!
I also purchased some more of the Benefit Porefessional primer as I fell in love with this when I had a mini version.

I think everyone who came along really enjoyed themselves, I know all the staff did!

did your local Debenhams do anything like this?

Natalie
xxxx

Leave a Reply

