Mince Pies!

Hey Lovelies I thought today I would share a Christmas
recipe with you all. I’m making my own mince pies this year as part
of the Christmas hamper that I’m giving my parents. Heres a picture
of the ones I made last year: 406298_10151072929925276_2043253746_n I made mine with shop
bought pastry as I didnt have much time to make my own pastry but
I’m going to give it a go this year & make my own
shortcrust pastry! Also these have a leaf design and lid on the
top, I think this year I’m going to go for a little pastry star
& leave the lids off. Anyway, here is a basic recipe for
mince pies that you can find on BBC Good Food:

  • 225g cold butter, diced
  • 350g plain
    flour
  • 100g golden caster sugar
  • 280g mincemeat
  • 1 small
    egg
  • icing sugar, to dust

Have you ever made your own mince pies? How
did they turn out?
Natalie xxxx

Leave a Reply

