Christmas Tag

Hey lovelies
christmas-tag
I thought I’d do a little Christmas tag as I’m blogging in the past right now (I’m blogging this 4 days before you will read this haha!)
So here is my little Christmas tag:
1. What time of year do you start your Christmas shopping?
I normally leave it to November payday before I even think of buying any presents. I did that this year & got all my presents in one hit on December 2nd! So in that sense I’m more organised than ever. I think next year though, i’ll start buying little bits throughout the year
2. Do you have any festive recipes for food or drink you limit solely to the Christmas season to share?
No I dont think I do. I love a good bit of cooking/baking & I can make a decent mince pie – i suppose thats limited to Christmas – but other than that I make things that I would cook any other time of the year.
3. Tell me how Christmas goes down in your home?
Its different every year now that I live with my fiance. It normally starts with us getting up crazily early as we are always awake at the crack of dawn. We tend to lounge around in bed for a bit before getting up and opening the presents that we have in our house. Then we’ll have a bacon sandwich before heading to his parents for the rest of the day. There we will open up any presents his family have for us and then have a huge lunch and then just chill out in the afternoon.
Last year we were at my parents so we had dinner slightly later than we would round his parents.
4. Do you have any Christmas traditions?
No we don’t really, other than going for a long walk on Christmas Eve evening around our village to have a look at the Christmas decorations on peoples houses & to see the village Christmas tree
5. Do you have a favourite festive coffee?
No because I HATE coffee. I am a fan of the Costa Honeycomb Hot Chocolate though! Yum!
6. Do you have a favourite Christmas song?
I love most Christmas songs but if I had to choose a favourite it would probably be All I Want for Christmas is You by Mariah Carey (and not the new version with Justin Bieber)
7. What do you do on Christmas Eve?
Christmas Eve I’m usually working til about 4pm but this year I have it off work! Normally though we just chill out at home, go for a long walk in the dark & eat junk food! This year though we’ll be round my parents for dinner 🙂
8. What’s your Christmas wrapping strategy?
I havent got a strategy as such. I just wrap presents as I buy them so that I know its all done. I’m very good at wrapping square presents. Anything misshapen is a nightmare for me!
9. What’s your dream gift this year?
Pandora bracelet. I’ve wanted one for ages & I’m hoping Tom will buy me one! Although having said that, providing I’m with my family at Christmas, nothing makes me happier
10. Describe your Christmas tree? How tall? Real or artificial? How is it decorated?
Its a 6ft one from Argos. Its a little sparse looking in the branch department but its still good. Its artificial – I can’t be dealing with pine needles everywhere! This year I’ve gone for a silver & gold theme – check my post here to see it 🙂
11. Do you decorate just the tree or other area’s of your house?
Just the tree. I’ve got our Christmas stockings hanging over the fireplace, but thats it for decorations
12. What do you wear on Christmas day?
Normally just jeans & a comfy jumper, but I may even break out a dress this year!
So theres a little bit more about our Christmas
I hope you enjoyed reading it
Natalie
xxxx
Leave a Reply

