Bare Minerals Starter Kit

Hey lovelies

I’m currently off work with shingles (nasty) so I thought I would catch up with some reviews that I’ve been wanting to do for a while

So when I posted my Debenhams gala evening post I mentioned that I purchased the Bare Minerals kit. I’ve been wanting to try these for months and as this was a 15% off event, I just couldn’t resist

20131211-093416.jpg
This is what the box looks like. It’s a simple black box with the name of the creator on the front.

20131211-093843.jpg
And this is the inside. It’s a 9 piece kit. You get two mineral foundations, a bronzing powder, a setting powder, a primer and 3 brushes.

20131211-094103.jpg
I purchased the light kit as I have fairly pale skin. The 2 foundations are light w15 & fairly light n10. The light is slightly darker but still matches my skin tone beautifully. To apply these all you do is tip some of the powder into the lid, then, using the full flawless face brush, you swirl the brush in the powder, tap off the excess & buff onto your face for a natural flawless finish. You can also use the foundation as a concealer with the max coverage concealer brush. This is a flat brush that you tap into the powder and pay on to the places that need concealing.

20131211-094114.jpg
Then you use the warmth powder, which is like a bronzing powder, to add warmth to the places that the sun would naturally catch on your face. I use the on my forehead, nose and cheeks to add some colour. You apply this using the same technique as foundation but you definitely don’t need a lot of this product! And finally there is the setting powder which is called mineral veil. You just sweep this all over your face to help set your makeup.

I have absolutely fallen in love with these & will definitely be purchasing these again!
The starter kit costs £49 from Debenhams. I think you get your money’s worth with this kit and if you’re looking for a fairly light coverage this is amazing!

Natalie
xxxx

Leave a Reply

