Lush Cupcake Face Mask

Hey lovelies

I missed day 14 of Blogmas as I was visiting family so I’m sorry that we’re missing a post but today I thought I’d do another review of a new product that I needed to try!

Todays post (as you can see by the title) is about Lush Cupcake mask.
This is what Lush say about the product:

We invented this mask for younger skins and for those who are new to face masks and want to use something that’s cheerful and cheeky but still effective and good at its job.

The serious side of this mask has linseed infusion to nourish and soften the skin, fresh mint for toning, cocoa butter to moisturise and rhassoul mud to absorb grease and give a deep cleanse

I am not technically a young person (i’m almost 25) but the idea of having a mask made from chocolate was too tempting to resist. It costs £5.95 for a 75g pot that lasts for 3 weeks & must be kept in the fridge (as do all Lush fresh masks) but this makes it feel so refreshing on the skin.

You dont really need a lot to cover your entire face which is a good thing.

Now as much as I loved the smell and feel of this face mask, I felt as if it dried my skin out. My cheeks especially felt really stripped by the product.

I will continue to use this until I’ve finished it but I won’t be repurchasing when it runs out. I will probably only use this on my T-Zone (Forehead, Chin & Nose) as they are the parts of my face that get most oily.

Natalie
xxxx

Leave a Reply

