Happy New Year!

Colourful 2014 in fiery sparklers

Happy New Year lovelies!

I know this is a rather late New Year post but I’ve been very busy since Christmas! I hope you all had a lovely Christmas & New Year though!

So this post is going to be about my New Years resolutions & plans.

PLANS

  • Get Married! Ok so this is kind of already completely planned & ready but theres still quite a bit left to buy & sort so this is a huge part of the next 9 months
  • To buy our own house – this is another massive part of this year as Tom & I have decided that it is time to buy our own house. We ideally want to do this before we get married in September.
  • Start my SMD in my current job. I have no idea what an SMD is…I think its a Sales Management something! haha! Basically by doing that, I can progress from Supervisor to Manager which is my ultimate goal.

RESOLUTIONS

  • Lose weight/Get Healthy – my standard NY resolution. I dont want to go crazy & lose loads. I just want to lose a little & start toning as I dont want to be a fat bride! So I’m just going to eat sensibly, not deny myself chocolate if I want some & try & go swimming a couple of times a week
  • Blog more – I am absolutely determined to blog at least 3 times a week, even if I have to schedule the posts at the weekend to go up during the week
  • Start a Youtube channel – I spend half of my weekend watching Youtube videos & I’m definitely determined to start my own. Maybe specifically beauty related but possibly also lifestyle vlogs.
  • Go to more gigs – Both music & comedy. I havent been to a comedy gig since I saw Russell Howard 4 years ago! I love live comedy shows. And I most certainly need to go to more music gigs as I’ve not been to one in forever (Download music festival 2008 if you must know!)

So they are my plans & resolutions for this year. Hopefully I’ll be able to fulfill most of them! I shall do a post at the end of the year & let you guys know how I’ve done!

What are your plans/resolutions?

Natalie
xxxx

 

One thought on “Happy New Year!

  1. I think you’d make a fantastic beauty vlogger, I’m far too awkward and self conscious I can’t even take a decent selfie or OOTD post! (Seriously I tried this weekend with my tripod and ended up feeling depressed and quitting lol)

    I can’t believe your wedding has come around so fast! You must be so excited! Let me know your address sometime so I can send you both a little gift nearer the time xxxx

Leave a Reply

