My Make Up Brushes

Hey Lovelies

Todays post is about my make up brushes, what I use them for, & how I clean them.

Brushes (L-R) Boots Eye Shadow Brush, Clinque Blush Brush, Estee Lauder Blush Brush, E.L.F Powder Brush, Real Techniques Definition Brush, Real Techniques Foundation Brush, Real Techniques Contour Brush, Real Techniques Buffing Brush, Bare Minerals Full Flawless Face Brush, Bare Minerals Flawless Application Brush, Bare Minerals Concealer Brush

So these are my selection of brushes, probably the most I’ve ever owned!

Eyeshadow Brush – So obviously I use this for my eyeshadow. I use this to do my lid and I also use the edge to do the crease aswell. Multipurpose!
Clinque Blush Brush/Estee Lauder Blush Brush – I got given these for Christmas & Birthday and given that I use both of these for the same job I thought I’d put them together. The Clinque brush I absolutely love. The Estee Lauder one, I’m not over enamored with. I’ve used it once &  some of the brush hair were coming out on my face – not a good look!
E.L.F Powder Brush – I bought this after hearing Mikhila from Miss Budget Beauty talking about it. I havent really used this much for powder, but I use this for buffing my foundation into my skin as this brush has quite stiff bristles. Definitely another multipurpose brush!
RT Definition Brush – This brush I use for the crease of my eyelid if I’m going out for the evening & want to look more polished as apposed to using the normal eyeshadow brush.
RT Foundation Brush – I dont really use this brush anymore. I never used it for foundation but I did use it when I had the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer. I would use this to blend the concealer under my eyes & on my blemishes
RT Contour Brush – Again, I don’t use this for its actual job as I am ridiculosly rubbish at contouring! I tend to use this as a blush brush if I’m desparate.
RT Buffing Brush – This is the holy grail of all beauty bloggers to help blend your foundation into your face. I tend to put my foundation onto my face with my fingers and partially blend it, and then I buff it in with this brush for a flawless finish.
Bare Minerals Brushes – I will put all 3 of these into one group as I only use these if I’m using the Bare Minerals foundations. The Full Flawless Face Brush is used to apply the foundation & the mineral veil which is like he setting powder. The Flawless Application Brush is used for the bronzing powder that accompanies the set and finally the concealer brush is used to pat the mineral foundation onto blemishes & under your eyes.

Now I have an admission to make – I don’t clean my brushes as often as I should

I tend to forget to clean them and when I do remember it has to be a quick fix because I normally need them again the next morning. So I use the MAC brush cleanser to spot clean my brushes.
I really need to do a proper deep clean on them so if anyone has a good brush cleaner they can recommend then I’m all ears

Natalie
xxxx

One thought on “My Make Up Brushes

  1. i love the real techniques buffing brush too!i apply some of my foundation with my fingers and then on the larger areas of my face i use my buffing brush:)kinda similar to u:)xx

Leave a Reply

