Face of the day!

Evening lovelies

I thought I’d spoil you with a bonus post on this Thursday night!
So here’s what I put on my face this morning

20140213-202722.jpg

When I have time to do my hair & makeup for work, it means that I actually get a better result than the normal rushed look. So as I started work late today due to having to work late, I took my time.

First up I popped on my Clinique moisturiser followed by my Bare Minerals primer. While these were sinking into my skin, I dried my hair having put Tresemme Heat protectant and Tresemme spilt end remedy into the ends of my hair.
Once I’d dried my hair, I moved back to my makeup routine.
I’m currently in love with the Revlon Nearly Naked foundation. I definitely think this will take the place of the MAC Face & Body when I run out! I use my fingers to put this on my skin and then use my Real Techniques Buffing Brush to buff it into my skin for a couple of minutes to give me a flawless finish. Next up I use the Revlon Photoready Concealer to hide my undereye circles and any blemishes that I have on my face. I finish my base by using Revlon Nearly Naked powder just to set my foundation. I use my Revlon Powder Brush for this.
To add colour to my cheeks, I use the Clinique blush in Peach on the apples of my cheeks, then add a little sweep of Soap & Glory Glow All Out just on the top of my cheeks to add some shimmery highlight.
For my eyes I use the E.L.F eyelid primer followed by the E.L.F eyeshadow stick in Gold. This gives my eyes just the tiniest shimmer of colour. Finally I use two mascaras to give my lashes definition as I have terrible eyelashes. I’m currently using Soap & Glory Thick & Fast Flash extension mascara & Clinique High Definition mascara. I absolutely love the Clinique mascara, but I’m still a little undecided on the Soap & Glory as I get a lot of fallout from it and it leaves me with smudges under my eyes!
And that is my complete makeup routine. Today I went for the curly haired look.
Here is the final look

20140213-204318.jpg

I hope you enjoyed reading my face of the day post!

Natalie
xxxx

One thought on “Face of the day!

  1. Pingback: My Week #1 | Natalie's Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

