The Beauty Blogger Tag

Hey Lovelies,

I’m back again today with another tag! So lets get to it:

1. Is your hair naturally curly or naturally straight? I guess mines naturally straight. It does have a weird kink to it where one side curls under and the other flicks out – so annoying!

2. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?  If I do dye my hair, I do it at home. I’d love to get it done professionally one day but for now, I just buy the mousse dyes from Boots & do my hair myself

3.  Do you wear the same style everyday, or do you change it? I tend to wear the same hairsytle (straight & down) but I am trying to experiment with new styles. I really love the top knot/messy bun but my hair is a little too short to be doing that with at the moment! If anyone has any ideas for what to do with my hair – let me know!

4. Do you do your own mani/pedi or do you go to a salon? I do my own manicure & pedicure. Mainly because I can’t deal with people near my feet (gross!) but I much prefer doing my own nails as I find it very therapeutic

5. How often do you change your nail polish? I very rarely paint my nails as I work in Food Services so I don’t get to have painted nails! But when I do, I tend to wear the same colours (pinks/red/golds)

6. Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer? Without going into too much detail, my feet & toenails are horrendous so they tend to be  covered by socks all year. But when I’m away on holiday I do paint my nails.

7. How long does it take for you to put on makeup? Normally about 15/20 minutes in the morning to do a full face of makeup. So we’re talking foundation, concealer, powder, blush, & full eye makeup

8. What do you do first? Face or eyes? Face.

9. Do you collect makeup or buy what you need when you need it? I don’t intentionally collect makeup but I’m always given mini Clinique samples for Christmas so they then add to my stash. I also had about 6 foundations on the go a while back!

10. How often do you wear false eyelashes? Never! I tried once and failed miserably so I’ve never tried again.

11. Do you wear a full face of makeup everyday? When I’m off work, I try not too (although I’m sitting here writing this now with a full face on – runs off to remove-) I try to let my skin breathe if I can but I just look horrid with no makeup on!

12. Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family? Sometimes. Most of the time I dont bother unless I’m going out

13. Will you leave the house without makeup? I have done. Its a rarity if I do. I always have to have at least some concealer & mascara on just to make me look alive!

14. How many high end products do you have? One, and that is my beloved MAC Face & Body Foundation. I tend to go to be more of a budget beauty shopper.

15. Do you plan your OOTD each night or when you’re getting dressed? If I know I’m going out for a special occasion then I will think ahead, but most of the time I just grab what comes first!

16. How often do you change your handbag? Whenever I get the urge to buy a new one! At the moment, I’ve been using my Oasis tan leather handbag since November but I’ve fallen in love with black Faith bag from ASOS that I mentioned in my wish.wish.want post

17. What time do you wake up and go to sleep? I’m normally awake by 6.15am because that is the time me & Tom get up for work. We usually go to bed between 9 & 10pm. Yes we are old before our time!

18. How often or when do you workout? I walk to work everyday but other than that I very rarely do any other form of exercise – I’m so lazy!

19.  Left handed or right handed? Right handed

20. How tall are you? 5foot 4inches

21. Do you speak any foreign languages? I have very basic grasp of Spanish & a little bit of French

22. How many pets do you have? None 😦

23. How often are you on Blogger? I dont use blogger but I’m always on Bloglovin reading blogs & prepping my blog posts

24. Do you read comments posted on blogs? Yes.

25. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts? Oh yes! Everytime a beauty blogger mentions something I havent tried, it goes on my list. Top of my list at the moment is NARS Sheer Glow

26.  How did you come up with your blog name? My name is Natalie & this is a beauty blog. Smoosh the two together & you get Natalies Beauty Blog 🙂

27. What kind of camera do you use for your photographs?
I use a Nikon CoolPix or my iPhone to take my pictures. I really should invest in a new camera though

28. How often do you clean your house? Once a week, although I’m quite lucky as Tom will help out a lot which means that it takes half the time to do it!

29.  What’s your favourite colour? Coral

30. Do you swear? Yes, a lot! I’m constantly swearing at work (when I’m not with customers!)

31. What are you doing with the rest of your day? Watching TV and maybe doing some ironing. For some reason I am absolutely shattered & all I’ve done is pop round a friends house!

Natalie
xxxx

Leave a Reply

