Percy & Reed Wonder Balm | Review

Hey Lovelies,

Now as you may (or may not) know, I love a good freebie! I’ve been known to buy a magazine just for the freebie! So when I saw that Elle were teaming up with Percy & Reed for Aprils magazine, I couldnt resist buying it!

The Percy & Reed Wonder Balm
DSCN0006

On a side note, I adore the Percy & Reed packaging, it just looks so cute!

Anyways, back to the product. Here’s what the website says:

WHAT IT DOES

This miracle, weightless, leave-in balm preps and primes your hair in readiness for all styling products and techniques.
However you style your hair, Wonder Balm makes your regular styling products work wonders, giving you more control and better results that last longer. Or, the short version, all you need for beautiful, healthy looking and flawless hair. Perfect.

HOW TO USE

This multi-tasking balm can be used alone or as a foundation for the use of other styling products. Apply a small amount to towel dried hair, working from roots to ends to prep hair for styling. Can also be worked sparingly into dry, styled hair to maximise definition.

DSCN0007

It comes out of the tube as a white, slightly sticky liquid (no jokes here please!) Once you rub it between your hands, it turns clear & then you just rub it into your hair. I tend to put mine in before I blow-dry & style my hair. It recommends that you put it in from roots to ends, but my roots are greasy enough without adding the extra products to it! The only time I use this on dry hair is when I’ve curled my hair and it helps to hold & give definition to my curls.

This costs £18 for a 75ml tube so I’m not sure if I’d repurchase when this runs out but I do enjoy using this more than I thought I would!

You can buy Percy & Reed online from their website or ASOS but you can also purchase from Selfridges, Space NK & selected John Lewis store if you want to try before you buy!

Have you tried any Percy & Reed products before?

Natalie
xxxx

Leave a Reply

