Northampton Blogger Meet

Hey Lovelies,

So on Sunday I went to my first ever blogger meet up in Northampton. It was organised by Mia (Pretty Eclectic) and Amber (Ambers Beauty Talk)

Having absolutely no idea how to get to the meeting place, I met up with the lovely Jemma from The Name Of Beauty & Jasmine from Jasmine Hearts beforehand and we headed to Revs where we were all meeting.

photo 1 (3)Most important thing first! It was after 12pm when this happened so the alcohol is fine! I had the Strawberry WooWoo, it was amazing! We all sat around, chatted for a bit and then Becky from Harlequin Cosmetics came in to chat to us about her products. She bought all her products with her that are all handmade and oh.my.god they were amazing! My favourites were definitely the Dolly Mixture shower gel which just smelt like melted sugar(!) and the California Daze Body Butter which I will definitely be purchasing soon

She also bought us little samples of Mint Chocolate soap & Coconut Soap which also smelt so good – my handbag still smells like them!
photo 2 (3)

The girls – as well as preparing the most amazing goody bags (There will be a separate post on this as there was so much stuff!) also did a raffle for us all. I won a bottle of Anne De Jeunesse Liquid Gold which is a facial serum which you can also use as a hair treatment. I’ve already used it twice and I think I’m in love with it!

We then headed off to Pizza Express for some yummy food. When we got there we were surprised with not one but three goody bags chock full of amazing things. We also got the cutest cupcake which was made by Mia & Ambers family bakery! It was absolutely delicious

20140428-201123.jpg

I have to admit I was a Pizza Express virgin until then but I wish I’d gone sooner! The food was so delicious. I had doughballs, Leggera Pollo Ad Astra & Chocolate cake.

Once we’d all eaten, we all went our separate ways to do a bit of shopping before heading to Lush for a party. However, this was the point that I had to leave because I had to get to work so I missed the Lush party. I did pop into Lush before I left and picked up another Brightside bubble bar – which I love & a Dragons Egg Bath Ballistic which I cannot wait to try. Apparently everyone got gift bags from Lush too so I can’t wait to pick mine up from Jemma and see what other goodies I have!

 

So there is what happened at the Blogger meet. There will be another post up in a couple of days about all the goodie bag bits & pieces!
And thanks again to Mia & Amber for organising such a brilliant meet! It was truly amazing.

 

Natalie
xxxx

One thought on “Northampton Blogger Meet

  1. Yay thanks for writing up this post Natalie, it was so lovely to meet you! Glad you liked the cupcake and hope you’re having fun trying out all the products in the goody bags! xxx

Leave a Reply

