Love Me Beauty – April

Hey lovelies,

I decided to subscribe to Love Me Beauty after hearing lots of good things about it and seeing Mikhila’s (Miss Budget Beauty) unboxing of them when she receives them.
I’ve not had a box subscription since Glossybox over 2 years ago but the fact that you could choose a box that you would actually use makes the Love Me Beauty box one of the better one. Yes, you don’t get the surprise – although I normally forget before I get mine what is going to be in there! – but at least you know that you will get some use from the products.

So here is what I got in my first box:
photo 1 (4) photo 2 (4)

So first up is the Neal & Wolf Smoothing Blow Dry Balm (full size – £12.50) Now if I’m completely honest, I left my box ordering too late and there was only the one edition left as opposed to the three so I didn’t get a choice on this one. However I adore the packaging, simple & professional looking. It has one of those lids that you push part down and part pops up so you can dispense some onto your hands. It also smells pretty good but once I’ve given it a whirl, I’ll let you guys know what I think about it.
Next is the Redken Colour Extend Conditioner (sample size) I don’t have crazily coloured hair. It is dyed, however its dyed a slightly different shade of brown. So I’m not sure what this will do for my hair, but I’ll use it up!
Next is a gorgeous nail varnish from Models Own (full size) I’ve never tried a Models Own nail varnish before so I’m excited to try this out. Its in the shade Coral Reef which I might even use on my nails & bridesmaids nails on my wedding day as coral is my colour!
And finally is the Betty Hula – The Secret Wonder Oil (travel size) You use this on any dry areas of your skin & it can help tackle signs of eczema, stretch marks, sun burn and pigmentation. 

As an added bonus, Love Me Beauty have teamed up with Hello Fresh to offer the subscribers a £25 gift card. Hello Fresh is essentially a food box and they deliver fresh ingredients along with recipe cards. You can choose to get boxes for 2 or 4 people for either 3 or 5 meals. I will be using my gift card but once we’ve moved house. I’ve already looked online and I would pay £14 when I use the gift card so its worth a shot for one box!

 

Do you subscribe to any beauty boxes? Which ones?

Natalie
xxxx

Leave a Reply

