May Favourites

Hey lovelies,

I’m back today with my May favourites so let’s get straight to it

20140601-201021-72621496.jpg
First up is the Origins Clear Improvement Mask. I am absolutely in love with this mask. It leaves my skin so soft and it definitely helps clear up my skin when I’m having a break out. It’s a clay mask that sets hard on your face. I think this has taken the place of the Sanctuary Thermal Detox Mask in my heart!
Soap & Glory Kick Ass Concealer – This is one of the best concealers I’ve used. It’s a duo concealer so there is a light colour to cover any blemishes and a darker colour to conceal dark circles. And this definitely cover dark circles!! This is well worth the £10 price tag. I’ve been using mine for 3 months and I’ve barely dented the concealers in their pans.
Champneys Hip & Thigh Firming Gel – now I cannot guarantee that it actually does firm the skin but it is a gorge pau smelling gel that is cooling on the skin. I’ve been using this everyday after showering and I absolutely love it!
Soap & Glory Breakfast Scrub – Oh.My.God this stuff is amazing. It smells amazing, it feels amazing and I will be repurchasing when I run out. It’s quite a harsh scrub so I only tend to use it once a week but it leaves my skin super soft.
MAC Zoom Lash Mascara – I bought this on a whim when I was in Debenhams MK buying the MAC SkinFinish Powder. I saw it at the till and thought ‘why not?’ Now anyone who knows me well enough will know that my eyelashes are rubbish. Until I purchased this, I had not found a mascara that lengthened my lashes and gave them volume without looking clumpy. This mascara gives the perfect amount of volume for day to day wear and this is also on my repurchase list!
TreacleMoon Candy Car in Mallow Hearts – I bought this as it was offer in Tesco and I really needed bubble bath! It’s the sweet smelling but not overly sickly and it gives a crazy amount of bubbles for a small amount. I definitely want to try some more from the TreacleMoon range so if you have any recommendations, send them my way!
W7 Powder Blush – This also came in the Northampton Blogger Meet goodie bags. I hadn’t heard of the brand W7 before this and I was a bit wary of the colour when I saw it as it is vibrant but if you use a really small amount (as it is really highly pigmented) it gives a beautiful wash of colour to the cheeks.
Anna De Jeunesse Liquid Gold – I’ve already written a post on this but oh my god, I love it even more. The smell pulls me back in every time because it’s just such a luxurious smell! I won’t bang on about this – if you want to read more then check out the review.

So there is my May favourites! If you share any of my favourites, let me know in the comments below!

What are your favourites this month?

Natalie
xxxx

Leave a Reply

